This list provides access to each individual database or digital resource to which we subscribe. Please note that not all of these resources can be accessed via OneSearch in our catalog. You should be able to access each of these resources via your AU login. If you encounter problems with this, make sure you are logged out of all other school or university accounts.
Please complete and submit the Digital Resource Error form if you encounter issues with any of these resources.
Patient information tool created by the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP).
150 eBooks on all topics.
Full text articles and citations on all topics. (Gale)
Full-text journal articles in social sciences, humanities, multicultural studies, education, and more.(Ebsco)
A comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.
A comprehensive online resource for physical therapy education.
Explore 500 years of African American History and Culture. (Infobase)
Contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides access to more than 4.9 million citations. (Ebsco)
Current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry—from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. 600 journal titles. Strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database (Gale OneFile)
Features perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. (Ebsco)
The AMA Manual of Style, 11th edition, is a must-have guide for those seeking to publish research findings and anyone involved in medical, health, or scientific writing and publishing. Written by an expert committee of JAMA Network editors, this 11th edition thoroughly covers ethical and legal issues, authorship, conflicts of interest, scientific misconduct, and intellectual property, in addition to preparation of articles for publication, style, terminology, measurement, and quantification.
Digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals, documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction - 1684 and 1912. Includes 8,000 titles. (Ebsco)
Includes 20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body system, pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more. Please access via Firefox, Edge, or Safari browsers.
PsycARTICLES provides full text to more than 100 scholarly journals -some from 1894 to present. (Ebsco)
This index provides citations millions of psychology articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations going back to 1840 with links to approximately 1,000 full text titles. (Ebsco)
Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering. Also provides full-text content and in-depth indexing and abstracts from leading trade and industrial journals and much more. (HWWilson)
Contains historical documents (primary sources) covering the Middle Ages forward to twentieth-century. (Gale)
More than 2,200 full-text journals as well as 350 full-text books. (Ebsco)
Journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. (Ebsco)
EBSCO offers a premium collection of high-quality audiobook titles on EBSCOhost, giving users 24/7 access to audiobooks that can be downloaded via Android or Apple devices. Click Search to see available titles.
Contains dozens of full text bio-science journals from all over the world. Major topics include biotechnology, biodiversity, environmental, and ecological sciences. The web site allows searching by topic.
This resource contains more than 20,000 critical essays from over 500 literary journals and 2,300 scholarly and critical books, including 700 titles published by Bloom's Literary Criticism and Facts On File. Also included in the database are more than 13,000 biographies, 45,000 character entries, 5,000 synopses of literary works and hundreds of images and 1,160 videos. (Infobase)
includes more than 5.6 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more. (Gale)
Browse authors, titles, or genres to discover today’s popular fiction and non-fiction titles as well as the classics of yesterday. If you're wondering what to read next, check here first. Users will find over 300,000 book reviews from over 30 reputable sources. (Gale)
A comprehensive reference resource used to access Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools. Great place to get the introductory material needed to start your research.
An online learning platform in Spanish designed to enrich learning through interactive games, searches, videos, multimedia, maps, and more. (grades 6-12)
More than 50,000 images and videos for elementary and middle school students and teachers.
A reference resource that includes access to two homepages: Britannica Kids for children and young adults, and Britannica Reference Center for older students and adults.
A reference resource that includes articles, images, a dictionary, an atlas, and timelines all in Spanish.
A reference source including encyclopedia articles, magazines and journals, videos, maps, dictionary and thesaurus entries. Geared toward K-12 students.
This database offers content that covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, from conducting industry research to financial planning...to marketing a product and franchising a business. (Gale)
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays. Scholarly journals & business news. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies. (Gale)
3,500 Full-text journals in accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more. In addition to accessing essential full-text journals, business students can delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts. (Ebsco)
Contains hundreds of scholarly ebooks on all topics. Particularly strong in the Humanities and Social Sciences. Users can limit their searches to library-owned content or use the platform as an index to identify materials available through Interlibrary Loan. (Cambridge University Press)
An ebook version of the style manual.
Detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs. Maintenance and specification tables that provide the unique data you need for each specific vehicle. Step-by-step service and repair procedures, and labor estimating tool to help you confidently determine your next move. Vacuum diagrams to simplify troubleshooting. Wiring diagrams to help explain system operation. Close-up photographs and illustrations for visual support. ASE test prep quizzes for the most popular certification exams. (Gale)
The comprehensive electronic index to journal articles and book reviews from across the evangelical Christian perspective. (Ebsco)
Free, public access to select historical newspapers from the Library of Congress.
Journal articles, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, and book chapters as well as full-text evidence-based care sheets, lessons, and continuing education modules with coverage dating back to 1937.(Ebsco)
Access a wide array of multidisciplinary content by searching scholarly journals, newspapers, periodicals, images, and videos. (Gale)
Indexes 670 titles with full text for over 430 journals dating as far back as 1915. In addition, CMMC features over 5,400 Author Profiles, providing biographical data and bibliographic information. (Ebsco)
Search millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more. (Gale OneFile)
A reference resource that includes over 10,000 comprehensive MarketLine profiles on the world’s most important companies. (Ebsco)
Access leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. (Gale OneFile)
More than 300 full text journals and magazines provide a balance of full text technical journals and full text consumer computer titles. (Ebsco)
A comprehensive reference resource for consumer-oriented health content. Designed for patients and health related topics. (Ebsco)
Find biographical information on more than 149,000 modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters. Sketches typically include personal information, contact information, career history, writings, biographical and critical sources, authors' comments, and informative essays about their lives and work. (Gale)
Provides access to current full text and pertinent backfile content covering topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship. (Gale OneFile)
Essential Coverage of COVID-19 research and more. Cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content from key publishers in one place. (ProQuest)
Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its award-winning in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year by CQ Press, an imprint of SAGE Publications.
A comprehensive reference resource that includes images, audio files, videos, and more than 600 full-text reference books on most major subject areas. (Infobase)
Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more. (Gale OneFile)
Provides information on virtually any criminal justice topic. Indexes 150 titles with full text for 80. (ProQuest)
Subject areas include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole. (Ebsco)
Find a variety of information from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as key reference titles. (Gale OneFile)
Cultural reports on the countries of the world, US states and Canadian provinces. Supporting materials include a photo gallery, recipes, and biographies. You can view flags, maps, slideshows, national anthems, and video clips. (Grades 4-12.) (ProQuest)
Digital Theatre+ guides the learning experience with access to an ever-growing library of productions, workshops, interviews and analysis.
Includes 21 indexes and directories of various types useful for business, sociology, and education research. Includes ability to cross-search all the directories at the same time to analyze, sort, filter, and export data. (Gale)
Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. (Gale OneFile)
This database contains the full text of almost 2,000 open access scientific and scholarly journals on all topics.
For middle school students through adults. Collection includes Volumes 1-38 and is a guide to understanding the most studied plays. Features discussion and analysis of plays of all time periods, nations, and cultures. Includes discussions of themes, characters, critical overviews, plots, and historical context. Provides suggested readings on similar themes and topics, as well as classroom aides. (Gale)
Site for reading, searching, and sharing over 3,000 Duke University Press books online. Strong in the Humanities and Social Sciences.
EBMcalc Complete (formerly MEDcalc 3000) encompasses a wide array of pertinent medical formulae, clinical criteria sets and decision tree analysis tools that are indispensable to anyone practicing, teaching or studying evidence-based medicine.
250,000 titles on topics. Search across the complete word by word content of every book. Copy and paste, email, cite, take notes, and share your research within ProQuest Ebook Central.
Gale Ebooks (formerly GVRL) contains over 3,500 volumes of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. (Gale)
200,000 ebooks on all topics.
Discover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more. (Gale OneFile)
A research database which includes over 1,000 full-text journals and 18,000 dissertations, supporting research on the theory and practice of education. Education Database covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. (ProQuest)
A research database including access to journal articles, both open access and not, conference papers and videos on topics in education. (Ebsco)
Content includes 1,100 periodicals covering education from preschool to college and every educational specialties. (Gale OneFile)
Offers full text for more than 130 key periodicals, 140 reference books, case studies, 20,000 plus company profiles and over 630 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV. (Ebsco)
Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs. (Gale OneFile)
Designed to support global awareness and the development of critical thinking skills, GREENR supports a wide variety of subject areas including sociology, current events, civics, politics, science, economics, women's studies, human rights, and much more. (Gale)
Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests. (Gale OneFile)
The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. (Ebsco)
Search engine designed for elementary students and teachers. Provides access to magazines, newspapers, books, biographies, country reports, primary sources, video, and more. Teachers can find Curriculum Standards and Lesson Plans. (Ebsco)
A search engine designed for secondary school students and teachers. Includes magazines, newspapers, biographies, country reports, film, and video. Teachers can find Curriculum Standards and Lesson Plans. (Ebsco)
A search engine designed for middle school students and teachers. Teachers can find Curriculum Standards and Lesson Plans. (Ebsco)
A reference resource on many topics.
Contains scholarly journals and proprietary essays that provide researchers with a deeper understanding of how current issues stem from actions and policies of the past. Each proprietary topic includes an overview article and three essays suggesting potential solutions. Solutions essays are written by a diverse group of writers representing the fields of academia, journalism, medicine and other disciplines working to address issues related to race. (Ebsco)
This resource is the most comprehensive digital subscription product on the market for educators and physical therapy students. This partnership between F.A. Davis and McGraw-Hill Education brings you a comprehensive online PT resource that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy—for viewing on any device.
Covers every aspect on choosing a career and seeking employment. Find Scholarships, Internships, Graduate Programs and Financial Aid. Covers Workplace Issues, Interviewing, Networking, Resumes & Cover Letters, Salary & Benefits, Workplace Skills, Videos, and more. (Infobase)
Includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. (Ebsco)
A web-based digital video delivery that offers 40,000 high quality video and multimedia academic content.
A collection of 500 scholarly full text journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. With exceptional scope, it is a great tool for academic research. (Ebsco)
An online encyclopedia containing over 25,000 records.
Nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography. (Gale)
Gale Power Search provides researchers with access to almost all the Gale content in Thrift Library's collection through a single search tool.
Find millions of articles on the practical and scientific aspects of horticulture studies. For all horticultural enthusiasts. (Gale OneFile)
With 9,000 pages—the complete online version of the print set also includes associated audio tracks, musical illustrations, photographs, drawings, song texts, score examples, charts, and maps.
Discover balanced coverage of topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more. (Gale OneFile)
Explore a range of topics broken down by subject for targeted results based on your interests such as: Careers, Computers and Technology, Education, Health, History, News and Current Events, Personal Finance and Taxes, Self-Help/Self-Improvement (Gale)
Offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and environmental and sustainability issues. (Grades K-College) (Gale)
Offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and environmental and sustainability issues. (Grades K-College) (Gale)
Search over 340 religion journals related to scripture studies, systematic theology, practical ministries, and cognate disciplines for which full text is freely available on the Internet.
A environmental database that indexes both scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, and provides full text for more than 13,000 records. (Ebsco)
Provides indexing to 989 health related titles and full text to 769 titles. Also includes more than 2,500 topical overviews from Clinical Reference Systems. (Gale OneFile)
Provides indexing to 900 health related journals (with full text to 75%) as well as health related articles from an additional 2,200 general interest publications and hundreds of videos. (Gale)
This nursing and allied health resource provides indexing to 830 titles and full text to almost 330 scholarly full text journals. Includes the Lexis-PAL Drug Guide. (Ebsco)
This consumer health database provides full text to magazines and journals, reference books, and 19,800 clinical systems reports. (Ebsco)
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.
Features 1,990 full text reference books designed for secondary schools, public libraries, and undergraduate research plus full text to 150 history periodicals. Further, the database contains nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 37,400 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video. (Ebsco)
DIY database of full-text hobby and craft magazines, recipes and videos to inspire creativity and extra-curricular interests.
Discover well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. (Gale OneFile)
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. (Ebsco)
IGI Global disseminates vetted quality content within 11 core subject areas, including Business and Management; Computer Science and Information Technology; Education; Environment and Agriculture; Government and Law; Library and Information Science; Media and Communications; Medicine and Healthcare; Science and Engineering; Security and Forensics; and Social Sciences and Humanities.
100 full text curriculum-related magazines, newspaper and reference content. 25,000 images. (Grades K-5) (Gale)
Access articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology. Updated daily. (Gale OneFile)
Search across full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America. (Gale OneFile)
Contains over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. (Ebsco)
ISCTRC provides a comprehensive Open Source Intelligence Resource for analysts, risk management professionals, and students. (Ebsco)
This journal site contains the full text to the Journal of Physics as well as 60 other scientific titles.
The web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Now with over 12,000 titles!
Covers hundreds of full text periodicals (Ebsco) on Jewish Studies. Includes 1,600 biographies.
JSTOR is a digital library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources.
Brings together in a single place a rich collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more. (Gale)
Educational multimedia with 24/7 access for faculty, staff, and students that can be streamed or downloaded.
“Contains practice tests, eBooks, and tutorials designed to help users succeed on academic or licensing tests such as PRAXIS I and II, DAT, GMAT, GRE, MAT, MCAT, NCLEX RN, NCLEX PN and PCAT. Also provides tutorials for Reading, Writing, Math, Science, Careers and Computer Skills - and much, much more. You must create a personal account to use. (Grades K-College)”
Ideal for students, law school faculty, and legal researchers, Gale OneFile: LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.. (Gale OneFile)
Access a wide range of both academic and recreational eBooks and audiobooks purchased by Anderson University and other PASCAL libraries.
Indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. This database also contains full text for more than 330 journals. (Ebsco)
Indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. This database also contains full text for more than 330 journals. (Ebsco)
Contains over 300,000 pages of Western Classical sheet music from over 35,000 works for orchestra, chamber ensemble, piano, organ, voice, chorus, strings, winds, percussion and guitar.
Fifty-five authoritative journals, all full-text searchable and linked to external bibliographic databases. Topics include: Medicine, Engineering/Informatics, Law, Psychology, and Public Health/Policy.
A comprehensive database that provides more than 35,000 plot summaries, synopses, and work overviews. Also provides nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticism. (Ebsco)
A combination database that allows a search across several major Literature databases including Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writer Series, and Twayne's Author Series. Also find the useful Gale Literary Index within Gale Literary Sources to search by author or title to identify multiple reference books in the Thrift Collection that address your needs. (Gale)
Literature Criticism Online offers over 1,500 volumes of digitized literary criticism.
. (Gale)
The LRC gives access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 130,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. Also includes more than 400 books from the Twayne Series, 300 full text journals, and links to 5,000 web sites. (Gale)
provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 130,000 full-text poems and 650,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more. (Gale)
A digital library of primary sources in American social history. Content varies significantly from the Michigan site.
A digital library of primary sources in American social history. Content varies significantly from the Cornell site.
MasterFILE Premier contains full text for general reference magazines and publications covering a wide range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. It also includes an extensive image collection of more than 2 million photos, maps and flags. (Ebsco)
This site provides full text from over 490 periodicals from 1990 on all topics with additional indexing and abstracts to 554 magazines from 1984. Includes CIA World Factbook; and Essential Documents in American History. (Grades 9-12) (Ebsco)
Contains citations from over 5,600 medical journals with full text to over 2,100 titles. Full text goes back as far as 1865, with no embargo periods. The ability to search by MeSH terms, browse the index of terms, and search for images are also available.
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies.
Contains full text for more than 150 popular middle school magazines and 131,000 full text biographies. All full text articles are assigned a reading level Lexile score. (Grades 6-9) (Ebsco)
Covers all branches of the military and the FBI. This database provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals, and 245 pamphlets with indexing for nearly 400 titles. (Ebsco)
Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily. (Gale OneFile)
Includes the full text of the ninth edition of the MLA handbook, the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy, and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature, as well as other resources including a short online course - MLA STYLE 101, including videos and quizzes.
This source on language and literature provides indexing to 4,400 journals going back to 1920 and countless books. Coverage includes many languages. (Ebsco)
Mometrix Test Preparation offers study guides, flashcards and practice questions for PRAXIS, LSAT, GRE, GMAT, CFP, NCLEX, MCAT and more.
This government website pulls together a wide assortment of statistics, articles, and databases on criminal justice.
Nature has published many of the most significant and influential papers in modern science. From research scientists to investigative journalists, the Nature archive provides users with an authoritative narrative through scientific history. Archives from 1950 to 2011.
A one-stop source for the day's news and searchable archives. With InfoTrac Newsstand, you can search a collection of 2,300 national, international, state and local newspapers as well as another 1,000 other formats - magazine, newsletters, newswires, blogs, etc. (Gale OneFile)
Provides the latest news from the leading national and international news sources. (Ebsco)
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from the Associated Press. The collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, US Politics & Government and 50 State Reports. (Ebsco)
A great online resource for helping teachers, school librarians, and kids find the next great fiction read. Also provides access to information on over 30,500 nonfiction titles. (K-8) (Ebsco)
Another database designed to help users find the next great read. Contains information on over 260,000 fiction and nonfiction titles. (Ebsco)
For middle school students through adults. Collection includes Volumes 1-66 and is a guide to understanding novels from various cultures and time periods. Includes discussions of plot, characters, themes, critical overviews, and style as well as the work’s cultural and historical significance. Provides suggested readings on similar themes and topics, as well as classroom aides. (Gale)
NUMDAM is a collection of a dozen mathematics periodicals in full image format, many going back to vol. 1. NUMDAM is in the process of translating its French titles into English.
Access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information. Updated daily, this resource will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience. (Gale OneFile)
Provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. (ProQuest)
Ovid Nursing Database includes information from Journals@Ovid and MEDLINE, the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM®) premier bibliographic database. Includes full text of 179 premier nursing journals. (Ovid)
The historical English dictionary: an unsurpassed guide for researchers in any discipline to the meaning, history, and usage of over 500,000 words and phrases across the English-speaking world. The OED is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. (Oxford)
Discoverable and curated open access content in religious studies from Digital Theological Library- a non-profit corporation in support of religious studies education.
Advanced research and scholarship. Theses and dissertations, free to find, free to use.
Alternate Name(s):American Doctoral Dissertations
Open access dissertations and theses from 1955 to present. (Ebsco)
More than 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles and more than 4,700 topic overviews. This database also contains lesson plans, links to state standards, websites, statistics, primary sources, and teacher resources. (Grades 6-13) (Gale)
The Oxford Music Online gateway provides access to multiple music resources including the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music
PebbleGo is a curricular content hub specifically designed for K-3 students. Packed with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy supports for students of all abilities, it boosts engagement and fosters independent learning in core subject areas. A new Science module has been added to Animals. PebbleGo is also available in Spanish. (Capstone)
Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. (Gale OneFile)
For middle school students through adults, this collection includes Volumes 1-62 and is a guide to understanding the most studied poems. It features discussion and analysis of poems of all time periods, nations, and cultures and provides an overview of the poem and discussion of its principal themes, images, form, and construction. (Gale)
A full text database designed to provide a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current social issue. The database has more than 290 topics, each with an overview, point, counterpoint, and critical thinking guide. (Grades 6-12) (Ebsco)
Full-text journals, reference books and conference papers covering political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics.
(Ebsco)
Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. (Gale OneFile)
Includes full-text of 60 popular elementary magazines, with reading level indicated. Abstracts from 100 more sources. Extensive image collection. Encyclopedia of Animals and General Encyclopedia included. (Grades K-6) (Ebsco)
Provides the pros and cons of controversial issues shaping our society. Entries are supported with background information that delves into the issue, with pro and con arguments, verified facts and additional reading. (Credo Reference)
PDC provides access to 518 full text education magazines and journals as well as indexing to an additional 200 titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. (Ebsco)
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content.
All book content on MUSE is presented in DRM-free chapter-level PDFs, with unlimited simultaneous usage, unlimited downloading, and unlimited printing.
Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology. (Gale OneFile)
Covers almost 500 scholarly full text journals in Psychology. (Ebsco)
Free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature contains hundreds of full text and open access titles as well as citations to many more resources. Many titles begin with volume one.
This site provides comprehensive full text articles for more than 50 regional business publications. (Ebsco)
Research the impact of religion on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily. (Gale OneFile)
A comprehensive database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, and much more. (Ebsco)
A research database which provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. As well as scholarly journals there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion. (ProQuest)
Use the cross search experiences to search across multiple databases from Gale general research, primary sources, and literature databases.
Search and browse more than 1,000 journals across a range of disciplines.
Sage Knowledge is an ebook platform for topics across the social sciences.
Supports research at all levels by providing material and tools to guide users through every step of the research process. Provides access to ebooks, datasets, podcasts, and video. Available tools include a project planner, methods map, and stats test.
Over 400 reference books on Careers, Health, History, Literature and Science. Great for Primary Sources!
Science In Context provides full text content from more than 30 reference titles and more than 300 periodical titles. Multimedia content is also available, as well as content correlated to national and state high school curriculum standards. (Gale)
ScienceDirect College Edition (Health and Life Sciences Module) contains 1,146 peer-reviewed journals going back to 1995 covering Biology, Kinesiology and Nursing. There is also significant free content in the Physical Sciences, Engineering, Business, Psychology, Sociology, Education, Criminal Justices, and the Humanities. Some books chapters are offered for free as well.
Science is the world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary. Science Online provides digital access to all Science content from 1997 to the current issue, including prepublication content.
A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science related content. Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources, as well as almost 300,000 images. (Ebsco)
As the longest continuously published magazine in the United States for more than 165 years, readers from around the world turn to Scientific American for a deep understanding of how science and technology shape our future. Search archives from 1948 to 2011. Current issues can be found in OneSearch.
For middle school students through adults, this collection includes Volumes 1-51 and is a guide to understanding the most studied short stories. It provides critical overviews of short stories from all cultures and time periods including discussions of plot, characters, themes, and structure as well as the story’s culture and historical significance. (Gale)
Exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books (including 30 NOLO titles), as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.
The world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 520 journals going back to 1985. (Ebsco)
Includes more than 121,907 eBooks. Particularly strong in Business, Medicine, Science, and Technology.
This link provides consolidated access to STAT!Ref's 3D Human Anatomy and Physiology, AAFP Conditions A to Z, MedCalc 3000, and Stedman's Medical Dictionary. It also includes a link to download the Stat!Ref mobile app, Training Center tutorials, and more.
Provides statistics, market and opinion research, business data, white paper studies, dossiers, industry reports, digital market outlooks and consumer market outlooks.
Welcome to the 28th edition of Stedman's Medical Dictionary. This edition continues the long-standing tradition of a quality medical terminology reference that you have come to expect from Stedman's.
Explore South Carolina through StudySC! Learn about your community, South Carolina history, and the people who have made a significant impact on the state and the world.
A collection of eBooks on all topics. Users have access only to unlocked titles (see the lock icon). (T&F)
TRC provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals. Topics include assessment, best practices, continuing education, pedagogical research, curriculum development and much more. (Ebsco)
Resources about children's and young adult books for readers and educators.
The collection targets grades 7-12
• Includes graphic novels, enhanced novels, eBooks, classic literature, National Geographic videos, educator resources, and audio books.
Contains full text for over 140,000 articles from nearly 260 diverse sources including international newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information. (Grades 5-12) (Ebsco)
A digital library of animated talking picture books, which has the added bonus of being accessible – 24/7 – from any device with an internet connection!
TumbleMath is the most comprehensive collection of math picture books you will find anywhere -All in the amazing TumbleBook format complete with animation and narration. TumbleMath has the most comprehensive collection of math stories available anywhere- all in our world famous TumbleBook format which combines animation, narration, and sound to create a compelling and enticing story book for students of all ages. The books are accompanied by supplementary materials such as lesson plans and quizzes. TumbleMath is a perfect complement and supplement to the math taught in school.
Real-Time Tutoring: 24 hours a day, seven days a week for English and Spanish speakers. Connect with a tutor on a variety of subjects, test prep assistance, or parent coaching. An account is not necessary to use this service. (Princeton Review)
Traces America’s development from colonization and revolution through civil rights, the war on terror, and the rise of the internet. You’ll find primary sources, biographies and reference overviews, videos, articles from premium publications, and more. (Gale OneFile)
Provides integrated access to over 4,000 historical (primary) documents, articles from more than 30 reference titles, and over 110 full-text journal covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present. The material also includes citations from over 180 additional history journals from the Institute for Scientific Information's Arts and Humanities Citation Index, as well as the entire 'American Journey Online' series. (Gale)
A full-text news source that provides access to The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, The Washington Post, CNN Newswires, and Huffington Post. Also provides access to local and regional news sources.
Provides full text coverage for more than 330 trade and industry related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, and much more. (Ebsco)
Research a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career. (Gale OneFile)
Fulltext articles which offer insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. (Gale OneFile)
Bibliographic database with some fulltext articles which supports curriculum development in the areas of women's studies and feminist research as well as sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. (Ebsco)
Key facts and statistics, maps, videos, and more suitable for Grades 2-6. (Infobase)
Videos, key facts and statistics, science projects, and reference guides suitable for Grades 6-9. (Infobase)
Research database which provides access to scholarly journals and magazines for use by novice historians and advanced academic researchers. Offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field. (Gale OneFile)
Collection of reference materials, full-text articles from scholarly publications, an array of primary sources, and images, maps and charts which provide geographic and chronologic research materials for the study of world history. Coverage of ancient Europe to Latin America and from the Far East to the Renaissance. (Gale In Context)
Tools on how to write and research effectively, including a step-by-step guide to writing a good essay. Explores the fundamentals of writing and includes guides for research and documents, writing resources covering grammar, style, and research - suitable for middle school to adult. (Infobase)